Would you break the law to save a loved one?

Standard
  1. For this question, my arbitrary answer greatly varies depending on unknown concepts like what my loved one has done to be in danger, what law I would be required to break in order to save my loved one, etc. But under most conditions, I would break the law to save a loved one in a heartbeat because of my special bond with a loved one. I don’t have that many loved ones, but those few that I have come to love are engraved into my psyche as my most precious people that I will support and protect until that enigmatic feeling known as true love is dispelled in any way or form. My loved ones have been with me through many ventures, and it is partially because of them that I grow, learn, and change for what I perceive is for the better; they encourage me, they help me progress towards my goals, whatever it may be. My loved ones are mirrored personalities of my own that make me feel that they understand me perfectly and I too them, and yet, their minds are still intricately different. We argue, discuss, and evolve from each other along with the environment and our own intuitive guides. Having said all this, if one of my loved ones are ever in danger, I would break the law to save them because I believe my bond with them transcends the law, and I will do what I believe is right. As the laws are made by men who follow a certain system they believe in, who have a certain code, I must follow my own code, my own system.
Tell me what you think!

