What are Dreams

Standard

How odd that in the end, the euphoric reveries that continued to ripple throughout my distorted psyche like waves in the vast ocean, caused more agony than joy. The pleasant daydreams that I was so enthused over before, now only left me with the desolate, battered remains that was my exposed soul. Indeed, my lucid dreams of mere happiness and love had an honest and chivalrous motive: to give me the utmost pleasure and hope by being my inner apparatus, allowing me to envision my breathtaking fantasies and impossible achievements happen right before my eyes.

My arduous goals, my challenging aspirations of reality that dwells within my perspicacious mind were played out in my omnipotent imagination, creating a boundless realm unlike any other. And yet, this was the most most significant element that produced such distress. At the end of my pleasant phantasm, I again find myself in reality, with nothing altered whatsoever; none of the goals I have achieved with ease in my head were achieved in real life. Have i realized that my daydreams are veritably cruel creatures that gave me vivid illusions, dragging me out of reality’s firm grasp, only to drop me back in the exact same spot I was before, never to see my wildest wishes in real life. Why was my mind taunting me so?

Suddenly, I felt even more anguish, yet this time, the cause was not because of my own optimistic hopes of the future in the form of dreams, but of my own ignorance and parochial hatred towards the very thoughts that could allow me to make my seemingly impossible dreams become reality. My mind was not giving me these fantasies to be egregious and cruel at all. it was merely using these visions as insightful guidelines that would lead me into the future I desire; it gave me a small morsel of what I wanted to do in life, what I wanted to achieve in life, what I wanted to be in life, only to lure me into action.

My subconscious was guiding me to what would be my fate, and soon I began to view these reveries as a gift rather than a curse once again. So, I took action based on these visions. Eventually, the nexus between dream and reality fused together and neither word was distinguishable from the other. I was dreaming with my eyes open in reality, I was living reality in my dreams.

I made my dream become reality and thus, reality became my dream.

Turn-you-dreams-into-wishes-Your-wishes-into-goals-Your-goals-into-reality-And-your-dreams-will-come-true

Tell me what you think!

